“The more that you read, the more things you will know.

The more you learn, the more places you’ll go.”

Dr. Seuss

Kids & Young Adults Events
Untitled-11.jpg

Every Saturday

10:30 am

StoryTime

with Ms. Dearsha

Kids of all ages can join us every Saturday at 10:30 am for a fun story and craft as Ms. Dearsha reads us a story. Connect here on Facebook.

Note: Participants in the Summer of Stories Program can pick up Story Time craft kits ahead of time and  follow along as Ms. Dearsha assembles  each project during Facebook Live. 

Reading_Kids-420x03.jpg

Call Ms. Dearsha to set-up

904-601-2118

Book Hugs

 

Book Hugs is a special program created by Story & Song Bookstore Bistro. You can nurture the young readers in your life by giving the gift of a wrapped book periodically. Complete the form here, and we'll take care of the rest.

.

9780062941145.jpeg

Saturday, October 31

10:30 am • RSVP required.

Frankenstein Doesn't Wear Earmuffs!

A young trick-or-treater would have the perfect scary Frankenstein costume, if only his overly concerned parents would let him out the door without adding one more piece of clothing.  You'll laugh out loud when Ms. Dearsha reads Frankenstein Doesn't Wear Earmuffs,  a funny picture book by John Loren that's perfect to celebrate Halloween! ($17.99, Harper Collins). Buy now. 

Come in costume for this special storytime. Only 12 children will be allowed to participate, so reservations are essential. Click here to RSVP.

Story & Song Art Gallery

ReadTogether-3-IGS_3P_edited.jpg

...

Join the

Read TogetherBe Together 

Literacy Movement

READ TOGETHER, BE TOGETHER is a nationwide movement developed by Penguin Random House in partnership with Parents magazine that celebrates the importance, and power, of the shared reading experience between an adult and a child. Reading aloud regularly to babies and young children is one of the most effective ways to foster early literacy and is a key factor responsible for building language and social skills.

.

9781534440227.jpeg

Saturday, November 14

10:30 am • Facebook Live

All Except Axel

 Author Sue Lowell Gallion

Perfect for fans of John Cena's Elbow Grease and The Little Engine that Could, this winning, playfully illustrated tale shows that even the new car on the block can accomplish incredible things if he believes in himself!

Facebook Live

Chronicles of a Radical Hag_Nov.png

Ample parking!

Park in the large parking lot behind our building.

After business hours, feel free to park across Park Avenue where you’ll find two additional large parking areas.

 

Elevator

The first level of Story & Song is accessible.

If you would like to use the elevator to The Second Story, please use the middle entrance of the building to our west.

Story & Song Neighborhood Bookstore Bistro

1430 Park Avenue :: Fernandina Beach, FL 32034

(904) 601-2118

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2020 Story & Song Neighborhood Bookstore Bistro

Don’t miss the latest! Sign up for our weekly newsletter and Circle of Readers Rewards.